Riverside DUI Attorney

If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI in Riverside or elsewhere in the State of California, you should immediately contact a Riverside DUI Attorney at The H Law Group to defend you and fight for you. Our DUI attorneys have extensive knowledge and experience defending those who have been charged with or arrested for drunk driving or driving while under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs.

You should not take a DUI charge lightly as a first offense DUI carries a maximum jail sentence of six (6) months, as well as a fine of up to $1,000. So, if you have been charged with a DUI, you should immediately contact DUI Attorney Riverside at The H Law Group to defend you, keep you out of jail, and keep your driver’s license. Schedule your free consultation today by filling out the contact form below or by calling us at 1 (213) 370-0404.

Some of the DUI lawyers at The H Law Group are former prosecutors, so they know the inner workings of the criminal justice system, and they will use that knowledge to your advantage. Our DUI attorneys will begin by examining your case to determine whether a dismissal is possible. If a dismissal is not possible, they will proceed to do all that they can to negotiate the best plea deal possible for you.

If you don’t hire an experienced criminal defense attorney to defend you, you should be aware that you face a maximum of six months in county jail, a fine of up to $1,000, a DUI education program, and being placed on probation for three to five years, depending on the facts of your case. So, if you’ve been charged with a DUI, it is necessary to find and hire the best Riverside DUI attorney to defend you, keep you out of jail, and keep your driver’s license.

In Riverside, California, DUI charges are typically brought against an individual under California Vehicle Code Section 23152(a) known as the DUI criminal statute. If you’ve been charged with a DUI for driving under the influence of alcohol, you may have noticed that you’ve also been charged with California Vehicle Code (CVC) Section 23152(b), which makes it a crime to drive with a blood alcohol (BAC) level of 0.08% or more.

California Vehicle Code Section 23152(a) allows the prosecution to charge individuals who drive under the influence of alcohol, marijuana, and/or drugs with a DUI. If you have been charged with violating this criminal statute, you should immediately contact an experienced Riverside DUI lawyer to defend you and keep you out of jail. The State of California takes DUI charges seriously and prosecutes them mercilessly, so if you’ve been charged with a DUI, the best thing you can do is to hire a criminal defense attorney who knows what they are doing.

Suspension of Your Driver’s License in Riverside, CA

If you were arrested for a DUI in Riverside, California, the arresting officer probably took your driver’s license and issued you a temporary pink license that is good for thirty (30) days. If you want to keep your driver’s license past the 30 days period, you must schedule a DMV hearing within ten (10) days of your arrest. If you fail to schedule a hearing within the ten (10) days of your DUI arrest, your license will be suspended, pending the outcome of your DUI case. If you win your DUI case, your license will be reinstated; however, if you’re found guilty, the court will order the further suspension of your license. Also, if you refused to take a chemical test after you were arrested and taken to the police station or hospital, the prosecution may impose a stricter punishment, and the DMV can suspend your driver’s license for a longer period of time. So, if you have been charged with a DUI in Riverside, you should promptly contact a Riverside DUI Attorney at The H Law Group to defend you and fight for you to stay of out jail and keep your license. Schedule your free consultation by filling out the contact form below or by calling us at (213) 370-0404.

DUI Arrest in Riverside, California

In Riverside, California, a DUI arrest usually begin when a police officer pulls over a car for a traffic infraction, such as speeding, running a red light, or driving with a broken tail light. Once pulled over, a police officer uses the stop to investigate other crimes, such as drunk driving or driving under the influence of marijuana and/or other drugs. If the officer observes things, such as the odor of alcohol, slurred speech, bloodshot eyes, and erratic driving. At this point, if the police officer develops enough suspicion that you’ve been driving under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs, he will proceed to request that you perform roadside sobriety tests.

You should know that you’re not required to perform theses, you’re only required to perform chemical tests if you’re taken to the police station. So, don’t perform them because if you do not do good on these tests, the prosecution will use them against you. Also, do not make any statements to the police officer; you’re only required to provide the police with your identification card, proof of insurance, and proof of registration. Making even seemingly innocent statements can get you in a ton of trouble. So, exercise your right to remain silent and do not make any statement to law enforcement personnel. In the unfortunate situation that you’re arrested for drunk driving or a DUI, you should immediately contact an experienced DUI Attorney Riverside at The H Law Group to represent you and fight for you to stay out of jail and keep your driver’s license.

Contact an Experienced Riverside DUI Lawyer

If you have been charged with or arrested for a DUI, you should immediately contact an experienced Riverside DUI Lawyer at The H Law Group to represent you. Our DUI attorneys have a ton of experience defending those charged with drunk driving and driving under the influence of marijuana. We have defended countless clients charged with DUIs, and we have been able to achieve great results for our clients in most cases. DUI charges carry harsh consequences, so you should not take them lightly. Hire an experienced DUI criminal defense attorney to defend you and achieve the best possible results for you. Schedule your free consultation today by filling out the contact form below or by calling us at 1 (213) 370-0404.

Charged with a Crime?


Act now to protect your legal rights.

Charged with a Crime?


Act now to protect your legal rights.