DUI Attorney Encino

If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI in Encino, California, you should immediately contact DUI Attorney Encino at The H Law Group to represent you and fight for you to keep your driver’s license and stay out of jail. Our DUI attorneys have the knowledge and experience necessary to achieve the possible results for you.

We have handled hundreds, if not thousands, of DUI cases, so we have seen it all. If you have been charged with a DUI, marijuana DUI, or Drug DUI, you should not take these charges lightly as a first time offender faces a maximum jail sentence of up to six months, a fine of up to $1,000, suspension of your driver’s license for up to one year, and being ordered to complete a DUI educations program as well as being placed on probation for up to five years.

So, if you have been charged with a DUI in Encino, CA, you should immediately contact an Encino DUI Attorney at The H Law Group to defend you and keep you from suffering the consequences of a DUI conviction. Schedule your free consultation today by filling out the contact form below or by calling us at (213) 370-0404.

Encino DUI Attorney to Fight Charges Under CVC 23152(a) and CVC 23152(b)

If you’ve been charged with a DUI in Encino, California, the chances are that charges against you were brought under California Vehicle Code Section 23152(a). This section makes it a crime for an individual to drive a car while he is under the influence of alcohol, marijuana, and/or drugs. Also, if your DUI involved alcohol, you may have noticed that prosecution also charged you with violating section 23152(b), which makes it a crime for an individual to drive with a blood alcohol (BAC) level of 0.08% or more. If the prosecution convicts you under either of these sections, the consequences are the same. If you have been charged with violating either of these laws, you should immediately contact DUI Attorney Encino at The H Law Group to defend you and fight for you in court.

Penalties for a DUI Conviction in Encino, California

If the prosecution convicts an individual of a DUI in Encino, California, an individual faces the following penalties:

  • A maximum jail sentence of six (6) months
  • A fine of up to $1,000
  • Six (6) month license suspension
  • Three to five years of probation
  • Enrollment and completion of a DUI program
  • Possible installation of an ignition interlock device
  • Addition of 2 points to your driving record

Encino DUI License Suspension

If you have been arrested for a DUI in Encino, CA, the arresting police officer may have taken your driver’s license away and issued you a pink slip that serves as a 30-day temporary driver’s license. To keep your driver’s license from being suspended, you must schedule your DMV hearing within ten days of your arrest. Also, you must win the DMV hearing to keep your license past the 30 days period. If you do schedule your DMV hearing or you lose at it, your driver’s license will be suspended, pending the outcome of your court case.

To avoid losing your driver’s license, you should hire an Encino DUI Attorney at The H Law Group to defend you. Our attorneys will assist you with both the DMV side of things, as well as the criminal side. We will assist you with schedule your DMV hearing, and we will attend your DMV hearing to ensure that you have the best chance of keeping your license. Also, once the DMV hearing is out of the way, we will represent you throughout your criminal matter. Schedule your free consultation today by filling out the contact form below.

Proving an Encino DUI

For the prosecution to convict an individual of a DUI in Encino, California, it must prove beyond a reasonable doubt that the defendant drove a vehicle and that, at the time of driving the vehicle, the defendant was under the influence of alcohol, marijuana, and/or drugs. If the prosecution is also charging the defendant with a BAC of 0.08% or more, it must also prove that the defendant operated a motor vehicle, and at the time he operated the motor vehicle, his BAC was above 0.08%. The prosecution typically proves its case by calling the police officer as a witness to attest to the things he observed that prove the defendant was intoxicated. Such proof could include the police officer’s observation of an odor of alcohol or marijuana, bloodshot eyes, slurred speech, poor performance on a roadside sobriety test, or breathalyzer test results. The prosecution will present as much evidence as possible to prove the guilt of the defendant. So, if you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI, you should immediately contact DUI Attorney Encino at The H Law Group to defend you and keep you from going to jail and losing your driver’s license.

Contact an Experienced Encino DUI Attorney

If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI, marijuana DUI, or drug DUI, you should immediately contact an Encino DUI lawyer to represent you and fight for you. The DUI attorneys at The H Law Group have successfully represented countless clients charged with DUIs, so we know how to approach every case to achieve the best possible results for our clients. Schedule your free consultation by filling out the contact form below or by calling us at 1 (213) 370-0404.

Charged with a Crime?


Act now to protect your legal rights.

Charged with a Crime?


Act now to protect your legal rights.